Post Vasectomy Pain Forum

Thundergod root, and others

So, Ive been on the papaya seed for 5 weeks, I still have pretty persistent pain but I am persistent in taking it. Now I feel like my flare ups of pain are reduced in intensity a bit though. Folks have said it takes a while to really kick in, so i am patient.

Of course the idea is to stop sperm production to reduce congestion, and in my spare time I was curious if I could find these properties in other natural medicines/herbs etc.

I did come across a few things, first is Thunder God Root. Big win for having one of the coolest names. Has been known to reduce sperm count in men as a side effect. Even permanent infertility is listed as a side effect. Also it’s used for inflammation in RA patients and some swear by it, and have stopped taking their daily NSAIDs even. It also comes with somewhat concerning side effects.

Another is Copper, now, this is my own theory, and Im an artist and not a doctor/medical practitioner at all. My wife was talking about her sister moving to some new copper IUD birth control for the ladies. Why copper? Kills sperm evidently. Spermicidal properties. I was considering taking a copper citrate suppliment, perhaps making my body an inhospitable place for sperm may get me some releif?! Also supposed to be good for arthritis and joint pain. Not bad! I dont know if ingesting it will work but if it doesnt have adverse effects than it cannot hurt to try a while.

Then there is Tart cherry extract?! It’s in my amazon cart, and it says anti inflammatory. Also, cures gout. Who knew?

Im definitely taking a number of things I assume could help as well. Cranberry extract. i figure a healthy urethra/vas is a good idea! Turmeric and Ginger for its anti inflammatory properties. Red wine extract, since I am not drinking, but wouldnt mind some anti inflammatory wine magic. As well as lots of chammomile and epsom salt bathes.