Post Vasectomy Pain Forum

Recovery and hope

disclaimer.
I am not a doctor. Please do not take my recommendations or comments as a medical advise, again I’m not a doctor or licensed medical professional. I’m just a regular guy trying to give my personal experience and hopefully help someone in need.

Quick summary of where I came from:
About 5 years ago, I had a vasectomy, and 2 years after that my health went down hill and quickly. I started having pain in my neck, constant vertigo, post vasectomy pain syndrome, acid reflux, crazy amounts of anxiety 24/7, and depression. (I have never been depressed in my entire life before, ever! ). I found out that my testosterone had dropped to levels of a 90 years old man. 3 years after having the vasectomy I decided to have a reversal, and like any normal person would do when trying to correct an issue, It’s put things back. Today is 1 year after the reversal and here is what I can tell you from my own experience.

Is it worth? The answer is not what you expect, but I would say “maybe” and only maybe after trying everything else first. I wish I would have tried other non surgical methods first but being sick and having a testosterone below 120 (ng/dL) was brutal.

Here is my personal suggestions from personal experience for anyone having post vasectomy pain syndrome.

1. Have faith, pray, go to church, get closer to god, and never ever lose hope.
  2. Check your hormone levels with a good doctor that knows what they are doing (please don’t go to a testosterone generic type of clinic and call it done.) Go to a good doctor and pay for one. I recommend Dr. Meedhan, he does telemedicine so you don’t have to travel to see him. https://www.meehanmd.com/