Post Vasectomy Pain Forum

New guy here, my story

Hey guys, i’m not good at introductions, I’m not one to talk about myself to people so bear with me here. My story starts back in 2005. If I had seen this forum then I would have said no to a vasectomy. I tried reading up anything I could and couldn’t find any negative things about it. Doctors basically regurgitated info that could be found by reading. So I had the snip, spent 3 yrs not being able to get up and do much without pain setting in. I was too broke to see any doctors about it so I just dealt with it. From about 2008 to 2017 i was pretty much pain free as long as I didnt really over do myself with strenuous activity. But due to alot of sitting around waiting for any pains to subside i gained a bunch of weight which led to feet and knees hurting. From 2017 to 2020 I hit the gym and in general got off my rear end to get out and work on my projects and teach my son the art of restoring his cars I was definitely feeling better than I had been. I managed to lose 30 lbs. Last august I started getting a dull ache in my testicle, couldnt see anything wrong but didnt pay too close attention to it, just figured I was over working myself. Last Nov the ache was more frequent and noticed a lump so I made an appointment with my family doctor. I go to see the doc and describe the problem and he goes right to thinking I have a hernia, and even after he checks for a hernia still insists thats the problem. He decides to have me go do an ultra sound, then I had to wait 2 wks for the results. go to the appt to get the results only to be told it was a epididymal cyst and there was nothing that could be done and I would just have to live with it. He even tried to suggest the pain was in my head. After telling him we need to do something about it he offers me the option of being referred to a urologist. Took almost 2 wks to get a call from said urologist, I go see him and he confirms the problem, and only offers to remove the ep