Post Vasectomy Pain Forum

Interested in finding trends

So since my Vasectomy in sept 2018, I have spent the last 6months of hell trying to learn from and speak to as many people as possible. If people are willing to respond, I am curious as to the line of work and the typical physical activity that takes place on the job of the PVPS sufferers on this forum. Perhaps we can find some trends as to why some people are more susceptible to pvps. Please respond as follows:

@GoingNuts - Engineer- sit at desk 8hr / day

0 Likes

@Cannon83 self employed builder physical work throughout the day,can be very hard at times.

0 Likes

@InForSomeChop - Software Engineering Manager - Sitting most of the day, 8 to 9 hour day, with option to stand (adjustable desk). Sometimes work after hours from home, also sitting.

0 Likes

Lol, probably overly analytical types of people, of which I’m one, that start threads like this are more prone to PVPS.

2 Likes

I’m a software engineer/IT guy too btw and remember getting teased as far back as high school for over analyzing.

0 Likes

@SomeGreyBIoke senior systems analyst. Analyse stuff for living, but failed miserably at analysing life choices. Mainly sitting for hours at work.

0 Likes

@SomeGreyBIoke,

My instincts always led me to feel I would never get a vasectomy. Just seemed like a really bad idea. I was won over by guilt, fear/feeling like I needed to do something for the wife to show commitment or…?, the overwhelming marketing in almost every publication you read about vas that made me think it was a very safe benign procedure with virtually no risk, and finally thinking I was getting worry free, responsibility free sex out of it. Probably in that order. The worry free sex part was more of a self-talk thing once I was moving forward anyway.