Post Vasectomy Pain Forum

Hard, Sensitive and High testicle post NSV....... HELP!

Hi all,

Please forgive me as a newbie, I have tried to search the forums, found something close but no resolution or positive answer to my issue, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Had a ‘Non Scalpel’ technique vasectomy approximately 2 weeks ago. Nothing seemed unusual at first although some heavy bruising came out and some swelling. This started to subside but the left side remained bruised for 3 to 4 days longer. Pain generally remained around the left side and groin while the right seemed perfectly normal and felt almost healed within a week.

As the swelling subsided it has revealed a high left testicle to the extent that it is near on level with the base of my penis. Not only that, due to its positioning, it seems very vulnerable and I catch it here and there even just putting on pants. It is clearly not normal. I spoke with my surgeon after a week who just played it down as a taut cremaster muscle and that it would ease but it has not. Since then it has also presented itself as very hard and slightly enlarged compared to the other.

I’m currently away for work at sea, I’ve no reliable way of getting in touch with my doctor at the moment, I have searched but found nothing concrete. Anything to put my mind at ease, an explanation, possible cause at or at least some direction would be appreciated.

Of course the first thing I will absolutely do when I get home will be to get checked out as soon as possible. To me I feel like something has healed, grown and/or connected where it shouldn’t but of course it’s a guess at the moment.

Thanks in advance.

Welcome to the forum @Pooky. There are several threads and/or posts on here that are similar to yours, so don’t get the idea that what you experiencing is unheard of. I’d guess it’s fairly common, but IDK just how common it is statistically.