Post Vasectomy Pain Forum

DoctorsRuinedMe

This is my story!

My name is CHRIS, I’m a 54 year old farmer in Australia.
Vasectomy in (1999) at 33!
Many years of pain and many doctor visits later.( 2007) Removal of right epididimis only made me worse. (2012) Had nerves cut in spermatic cord (didn’t do anything) Find it hard to walk some days, I have pain from the right testical and up through abdomen with constant fluttering under the rib cage. Nearly always have to sleep with a pillow between my legs and I’m only really comfortable in track pants. So I’ve been suffering daily now for 22years since our third child was born. My last resort is to have my right testical removed. HELP!!! I’m scared to do this as I can’t be assured it’s going to fix me. Doctors say I could be better, I could be worse ??!!

I am so sorry that you are on here mate. Reading your story is like me looking in a mirror. Vasectomy 1992 early thirties pain In right testicle epididectomy on right side in 1995. Reading on I am pain free now. They destroyed my right testicle by interfering with the blood supply and testicle has shrunk. I would be careful about loosing your testicle because I developed blood clots in the lung which I almost died with. Yes I have had a reversal 2018. I am still sterile also knocking on 60 years old. The reversal was left side only and was not for pain it was for peace of mind. Please please do not rush into decisions that drs think you should have remember they got you into this mess.

1 Like

I’m so sorry mate, you’ve been through a lot.
I was booked in this week for the op and pulled out today, 2 days before. My wife, mother, brother and brother in law also told me to do more research, that’s why I’m on here. My wife stumbled across this page while researching for me. I hope this page can help me make my decision